Continuum of Care Board and Charter Vote

UPDATE: Election results!

The Continuum of Care (CoC) member Convening took place Friday, June 23rd from 9:00-10:30 am. The convening was focused on voting for an updated charter, which acts as bylaws for the CoC, and voting on members of the Board (also known as the Advisory Committee).

The Continuum of Care Board and community is a federal requirement under the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, and plays an important role in ensuring federal funding to respond to homelessness. 

We are pleased to announce that the updated charter has been approved by the members, and every Board member on the ballot was also approved.

Congratulations to our CoC Board members (bios here):

  • Tamara Bauman
  • Leeze Castro
  • Marvin Futrell III 
  • Kristi Hamilton
  • Kristina Sawyckyj
  • Sherry Tillman
  • Patricia Barnes-Sam
  • Kenyatta Carroll-Hillman
  • Zsa Zsa Floyd
  • Antoinette Lambert
  • Dorsol Plants
  • Ruby Tuesday Romero
  • Martha Sassorossi
  • Galena White

We look forward to working with our new CoC Board!